top of page

Let the FALL begin


Hello sweet people!

I am here today to share with you my new fall shaker card. I am not a shaker maker, lol. But I'd love to step out my comfort crafty zone & improve my skills in something new.

So here we go!

 

Step 1. Stamping & coloring.

Supplies:

- WPlus9 stamp set "Autumn Leaves"

- acrylic block

- Momento tuxedo black ink

- watercolor paper

- Marco Raffine color pencils

- white gel pen

- scissors

I have stamped images on to the watercolor paper using black ink. After that I started coloring images from light colors to dark (all the color numbers you can see on the photo, if you do not use this kind of pencils you may pick close colors using the photo).

When the coloring was done, I added some white gel pen lines for demention and cut the images out.

Step 2. Making background.

Supplies:

- WPlus9 stamp set "Autumn Leaves"

- Memento ink

- acrylic block

- pencil

- compass

- sick plastic

- craft card stock 10*30 cm

- white card stock 8*14 cm

- tacky glue

- FabricaDecoru sequins

As I wanted a shaker card I made a "window" using compass & scissors, attached sick plastic to it using tacky glue. After that I stamped few leaves on the card base, put siquins inside the circle and glued white piece on to card base using sticky tape.

Step 3. Making my own sentiment.

I am getting used to making my own sentimets. This time as well! I wanted "let the fall begin" sentiment, so I took my pencil and made a sketch, after that I traced it with black liner and added some white gel pen lines to make it pop out. (sorry forgot to make a photo). I also added a craft piece of card stock to the sentiment.

Step 4. Putting the card together.

Supplies:

- craft card stock (10*30 cm) with shaker "window" background

- colored & cut images

- twine

- sentiment

- foam tape

- FabricaDecoru orange dots

- white gel pen

- black liner

To put the card together I have attached leaves images in a circle look to the craft card base with shaker "window" background, got the twine around and made a bow. Then I placed sentiment in the bottom part. For final touches I have put some orange dots here and there. Also added black liner & white gel pen stiches lines.

Woo-hoo! Thank you so very much for getting till the end! Would love to know whether you liked it or not in the comment below! Be my guest and subscribe for more inspiration to come! Hugs!

No tags yet.
bottom of page