top of page

CDD August Release Sneak Peek Day 5

And I am super happy to share with you one more of my illustrations that became a stamp (set? nope... the whole background stamp! Yaaay!)

Here is my card with new LEAFY BACKGROUND stamp.

Now, let's get into making a bit. To start with I must say that I wanted the design to be simple and embossed. So I got out my embossing powder & heating tool (that I don't use too often).

I then stamped the image on the watercolor card stock (as I will be dealing with water) using VersaMark ink and stamping tool (the image is huge, so it's much easier to use the tool).

After that I put white powder on top and melted it.

For the coloring I decided to use Arteza Real Brush pens. Blues and greens for this time.

I started my coloring from the top of the image and used the space "inside" the leaves leaving the white border around (there's space between leaves, one can play with coloring/shading).

Using water and small brush for perfect shading.

For the sentiments I picked the ones from the YOU stamp set (July Release).

Did the embossing on the black card stock with white powder and VersaFine ink.

At the very last moment I decide to add something extra to the card. So I got out the circle die and ran the piece through the cutting machine. Then I attached all the parts together using foam tape. I decide to put inside part lower than the whole part. Also cut out the YOU sentiment and attached everything to the main part of the card. And there I was done!

Here's one more look at the finished card.

I love it! ^_^ Hope you too. And see you soon with more inspiration!

 

Supplies used:

LEAFY BACKGROUND stamp (August Release)

also:

Arteza Real Brush Pens

No tags yet.
bottom of page