top of page

Happy seasons change


Hello crafty people,

I am here today to share with you my new handmade card with lots of coloring, painting & own sentiment making. You will see all the tools I have used if you follow my step by step post with photos & supplies lists.

 

Step 1. Stamping & coloring.

Supplies:

- LesiaZgharda bears stamp

- acrylic block

- Momento tuxedo black ink

- watercolor paper

- Marco Raffine color pencils

- white gel pen

- scissors

I have stamped the image on to the watercolor paper using black ink. Then I let it dry for a few minutes (to let the ink settle). After that I started coloring the image from light colors to the darker once (all the color number you can see on the photo, if you do not use this kind of pencils you may pick close colors using the photo).

When the coloring was done, I have added some white gel pen lines for demention and cut the image out.

Step 2. Making background.

Supplies:

- Ranger Distress inks

- acrylic block

- Ranger Mini mister

- watercolor paper

- baby whipes

I wanted seasons kinda change background from grassy green shades up to snowy cold blues. And make it in artistic way (saw it on Jennifer McGuire tutorial). So, I have put first distress ink (colors you can see on the photo) on to the sentiment acrylic block and sprayed it with water. Then I put (the inked side) block on the watercolor paper and pressed it. I waited 5-6 minutes till I picked up the block, cleaned it and put the next color. Did so three times.

Step 3. Making my own sentiment.

Supplies:

- piece of scrap paper

- pencil

- rubber

- ruller

- black liner, 02

- white gel pen

- scissors

I could not find a perfect sentiment for this card so I decided to make my own. For that I made straight lines and penciled the saying I wanted to have in a hand lettering style. Then traced it with black liner, made it looking kinda dementional on "seasons change". To add more demention I put some white gel pen lines here and there. After I was done I pencil traced the sentiment all the way around and cut it.

Step 4. Putting the card together.

Supplies:

- white card stock (10*30 cm)

- colored & cut bears image

- background piece

- sentiment

- foam tape

- FabricaDecoru white dots

To put the card together I have attached background piece to the card base. Then I have put bears image on top. I have placed sentiment in the bottom part. For final touches I have put some white dots here and there.

Woo-hoo! Thank you so very much for getting till the end! Would love to know whether you liked it or not in the comment below! Be my guest and subscribe for more inspiration to come! Hugs!

No tags yet.
bottom of page