top of page

Getting autumnish

Hello Wednesday people!

Do you feel Autumn already? I know it's August, 16 outside but seems like autumnish mood already hit me! So, I slowly started getting out Autumn related stamp sets and it made my mojo happy!

First, I decorated my hand lettering with autumn leaves. I stamped images with black ink, but then decided to colour them in a season changing way - from green to bright red.

For stamped images I've used WPlus9 "Autumn Leaves" stamp set & Momento black ink.

Already while coloring images I thought that these leaves would be so perfect for handmade card! And so I did.

For this card I've used:

1.craft card stock 30*10 cm (for card base)

2. WPlus9 stamp set "Autumn leaves"

3. craft twine

4. black liner, 02

5. Stamploration stamp sentiment

6. Fabrica Decoru white dots

7. Momento Tuxedo Black ink

8. Momento light brown ink

9. trimmer & scissors

10. Marco Raffine color pencils

Step 1 - Stamping.

I've stamped the leaf image all over the card stock using light brown ink. Then I also stamped three leaf images & a sentiment in black.

Step 2 - Coloring.

I've colored three leaf images using my colour pencils (three shading colors each).

Step 3 - Getting everything together.

I've tided the twine around the card base, attached colored leaf images (as if they are hanging on the twine). Then I put sentiment underneath.

Step 4 - Decorating.

For deco I've put here & there white dots of different size & traced the card base using black liner.

So, are you into autumnish mood already or still dreaming about the sea?

No tags yet.
bottom of page