top of page

Happy Fall Y'all


Hi everyone! Today I am sharing my card with Craftin Desert Divas digital stamp as part of the Fall Coffee Lovers blog hop. Wait till you see what "paint" I used for background! More coffee in this card than you think :D

So, lets get to the making right away! :)

 

Step 1. Printing & coloring

Supplies:

- Craftin Desert Divas Digital stamp, printed

- Marco Raffine color pencils

- white gel pen

- scissors

First of all I printed the digi image on the white card stock. To color it I used color pencils (the color numbers can be seen on the photo above, if you have different brand you may choose close shades).

When I finished with coloring I addded some white gel pen stripes to make it look more realistic and dementional.

Step 2. Making background

Supplies:

- coffee

- cup

- watercolor paper

- paint brush

As this card is a part of the COFFEE hop, I thought why not to use a real coffee?! So I did. I watered some coffee in the mini glass, brushed it on the cup bottom & pressed it hard to the watercolor paper. Did so twice. After that I decided to add more coffee & did some splashes all over the piece using paint brush.

Step 3. Adding deco & putting the card together

Supplies:

- FabricaDecoru white dots

- white/orange twine

- white gel pen

- black liner, 02

- piece of scrapbooking paper

To add some color to the background I took a scrapbooking paper piece with colored stripes (I think it went perfect with colored digi stamp) & white/orange twine.

When all the preps were done I attached color paper piece to the card base, there I also put the coffee colored background (with twicted twine around) using foam tape. After that I added black lined stiches to the background ( I love that if you noticed, lol). For the final deco I decided to add some white dots here & there!

 

Hope you enjoyed the card & the proccess!

Let me know in the comments below what kind of coffee (flavour) is your fave? And how often do you drink coffee?

And please be my guest & subscribe for more inspiration!

No tags yet.
bottom of page