top of page

Altenew August 2017 Inspiration Challenge

Hello everyone! I am here today to share with you the card I've made for the Altenew August challenge hosted by wonderful Erum Tasneem.

For this card I've used:

1. white card stock (for card base)

2. Altenew origami images ( sent by crafty friends)

3. craft twine

4. black liner, 02

5. StudioKatia stamps - sentiment & hearts

6. StudioKatia gold/brown sequins

7. Fabrica Decoru white dots

8. Momento Tuxedo Black ink

9. Cricut trimmer & scissors

10. Marco Raffine color pencils

11. Distress ink

12. white gel pen

13. watercoloring paper

14. Fabrika decoru gold metalic paint

Step 1. Background.

To make the background I've used Distress ink & circle stencil (cut out from card stock). I colored the circles on watercoloring paper & added water splashes on top all over the piece. Then I made the edges of the piece wavy using special scissors.

After that, added gold metalic paint splashes on top.

Step 2. Coloring the images.

I took 6 origami images and colored them using pencils. Two particular colours for each image to make them look dementional (using light and dark shades of brown). I then added white gel pen lines to add more demention to the images.

Step 3. Sentiment.

I stamped "Hello friend" sentiment on to white card stock, added little hearts (colored using the same brown shades) & cut it in a line.

Step 4. Putting the card together.

I attached the background to the card base using glue, tied with the twine all around the card base. I then added colored images & sentiment piece using foam tape.

Step 5. Deco.

To add some deco I traced the background with black liner in a stiching effect. Glued sequins & put some white dots here & there.

Here is the inspiration photo of the month (click it to get to the original Altenew challenge blog post!)

No tags yet.
bottom of page